nanaxstrategy.blogg.se

Original candyland characters pictures
Original candyland characters pictures






ORIGINAL CANDYLAND CHARACTERS PICTURES UPDATE

Well it has been 10 years since the last update and just in the week between making the cake and typing this post it seems they are gearing up to make another character remodel. Whatever happened to “Don’t mess with a good thing” or “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it”. I understand the occasional special edition of say the Dora Candyland, as long as something resembling the original is available. The character’s themselves didn’t even get added to the game until the 1980’s, so they are indeed the original players. I was even grateful that I had my children and purchased their game just before they made the more significant changes. I cannot say I was very excited about the newer changes to my cherished game. While I admit I don’t care much for change, and I am sure most people prefer their childhood memories stay unchanged. In my quest to make a great Princess Frostine cake I had to do a little Candyland research, past and present. As always in the end I was so pleased with this cake and I hope the birthday girl enjoyed it too. You can see the mountains behind her on the game board picture. Eventually I decided I wanted it to look like she was in Snowflake Lake, just before the Ice-cream Mountains covered in magical glittery snowflakes. It took me a bit of time to make a decision on the best plan for this cake, since all of my ideas resembled more my childhood Queen Frostine. Her favorite place is Snow Flake Lake, just up the path from the Lollipop Woods but not quite so far as the Ice Cream Mountains. The new Princess Frostine is said to be the sweetest in all Candy Land, Princess Frostine is the perfect picture of grace and beauty. Beautiful Queen Frostine became a more Barbiesque Princess Frostine. Now for any of you that have older children or (no children at all yet), you like myself might not realize that in 2002 they changed some of the Candyland characters. They wanted the cake to resemble Princes Frostine and her Candyland home. Once on the path the cake was to be served by Princess Frostine herself at Snowflake lake. The children walk around the room, aka Candyland, on a life-size game board path visiting all the various Candyland sites along the way. It was the cutest party, with Candyland stations and activities to go along with each stop. I was asked by my friend to make this cake for a birthday party she was throwing. Dreaming of wandering through the Peppermint Forest, past the Gumdrop Mountains & the Lollipop Forest. Who doesn’t remember playing Candyland as a child, or maybe even playing it with your children now.






Original candyland characters pictures